April 21st - Keep reservations after unmapping

If you need to unmap a listing to fix an issue on Booking.com or Expedia you can now choose whether to keep existing reservations or not after unmapping and therefore keep your reservation and payments history.

Please note that if you choose to keep your reservations after unmapping, these will no longer be synchronized with the channels. Also, in order to avoid double bookings when you remap the listings, those reservations will not be reimported.